Avanti 1001 Project Donors and Sponsors

The Avanti 1001 Rescue Society 

America’s Car Museum wishes to thank the following donors and sponsors for their support to the restoration of the 1963 Studebaker Avanti #1001 as part of the project fundraising.


Advanced Collision Repair, Ron and DeAnn Hochhalter, and Staff
Avanti Northwest, Inc., Gary Johnson
Award Service, Inc.
Silvertone Exhaust, Don Simmons
Studebaker International, Inc., Ed Reynolds, Jim and Corey Lime
Studebaker Parts and Services, Dave Thibeault
Bell Studebaker Museum and Diner, Bellingham, WA
Athletic Awards, Monty Holmes


Whatcom County Studebaker Drivers Club (Washington)
The Avanti Owners Association International, Avanti Club Northwest Chapter (Pacific Northwest)
Central Virginia Chapter Studebaker Drivers Club  (Virginia)
Kaw Valley Studebaker Drivers Club (Kansas)
North Georgia Chapter Studebaker Drivers Club (Georgia)
Los Angeles Chapter Studebaker Drivers Club (California)


Nancy LeMay
Doug LeMay
John Barline
Steve Boone
Mike Phillips
Jamie Will
Daniel Cook

James and Stephanie Bell

Albert Basile
Jeffrey Brummer
Matthew Burnette
Renée and Pat Crist
Kevin Cobley
Lou Cote
Brian Curtis
Paul and Jean Darcy
Albert Durden
Thomas Ennis
Bob Falleur
Gary and Bernadette Firce
Richard Gahlbeck
Mike Gahlbeck
Herman Gantt
Robert “Doc” Garbareno
David Gay
Wayne Graefen
Mark C. Halsband
Mark Hayden
Robert Kaufman
John Lasseter
Bob and Betty Lemke
John Lyons
Stan Martinot
Jon and Betty Myer
Raffi Minasian
Rick Mix
Caleb Mix
Walter Oelwein
Robert Peterson
Gift in memory of Elaine Stone
Francis Prefontaine
Patrick Price
Starke Shelby
Tom and Ingrid Smith
Josephine Stanley
Susan Stanley
Jeffrey Strba
Roger & Virginia Susick
Brian Thomas
Bob and Betty Williams
Donald Wilson
Gift in memory of Oliver C. Yanco


Special recognition and thanks go to the following individuals who volunteered their time to the project
James Bell
Stephanie Bell
Matthew Burnette
Marion Bartholomew
Lou Cote
Pat Crist
Brian Curtis
Robert “Doc” Gabereno
Dave Gahlbeck
Mike Gahlbeck
Richard Gahlbeck
Tom Gordon
Scott Hall
Ron Hochhalter
DeAnn Hochhalter
Ron Brest
Jamie Yates
Ray Anciso
DeLeesa Restucci
Carlos Donan
Juan Donan
Jim Huxhold
Gary Johnson
Dick Johnson
John Lasseter
Dave Lemke
Curt Petersen
Tom Robins
Larry Smith
Tom Stow
Dale Wilkins
Bob Williams